WfZ PHLOGS

By wellsforzoe

Harisen makes presentation at Farmers Conference

Harisen goes from strength to strength. He presents to the gathering having left the vacant seat and the camera bag!!!

He Mails

John,
I already talked to Felix the horticulture guy about visiting Sonda, he agreed and we planned that during lunch hour starting from this Monday I will be picking him up. He will advise on soil nutrition in Sonda.

We had a good day in Enyezini. The presentation was nice about 70 farmers from different areas came and Sonda was the example of best irrigation system as well as compost making.

Their teaching was about canal irrigation,how to make canals with local materials, and composting that's why we were an example to others. I was given a chance to address the farmers,and I introduced Wells For Zoe to the farmers, and explained how we approach our work. I brought 4 guys from Sonda with me.

They organisers, from the Goverment, have promised to visit Sonda regularly.

Regards
Harisen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.