Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Late Autumn Sun

After school today Carys had a play date. We haven't done play dates all that much since Jim has been unwell, particularly with the garden out of action, so I was a little nervous. I shouldn't have been.

Watching the three girls walk home chatting, bags casually slung over their shoulders, I had a glimpse of what they will look like in six or seven years time. I like what I saw and I hope their friendship survives the primary school ups and downs.

When we got home they disappeared to Carys's room and weren't seen again until tea time. Will did his homework with a little silliness. He practiced his violin with gusto telling me all the notes he was playing as he did it.

I took the girls home and came home expecting a huge mess in C's room despite them telling me that they had tidied up. I was very pleasantly surprised as the room was tidy with only the Sylvannian's to put away.

I had some very exciting news about meeting a friend I have made through Blip and finally getting our girls together. Not until Easter mind, so I have to keep it (and my excitement) under wraps for a while yet. :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.