Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

Beauty Wisdom?

I'm afraid it's a last minute blip affair tonight, I'm very thankful for remembering the November challenge set by Chantler63! This is one for Wednesday Wisdom.
This is another snippet from the Harmsworth Self Educator (A Golden Key to Success in Life), Volume 6, published in 1907. The internet has nothing on the Harmsworth Self Educator you know, it was the google of its day, (sort of!)

I thought this passage was particularly amusing, I hope it brings a smile to your face too!

I've been busy all day clearing/sorting/tidying the house. I found an old recorder, I think it must be a law or something, but when you find an old recorder you have to play that one song you learnt in school on it. Whether knee deep in old clothes, books and toys, you just have to.

Tomorrow could prove to be very important for me, so I'd better get back to making this place look decent.
Also tomorrow - Hubby home :-) hip hip huzzah!

Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.