Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

Brightness in the Gloom?

Will there be brightness in the gloom? Well, in two hours I'll be hugging Hubby again, so that will certainly lighten my step and put a grin on my face.
I also showed a potential buyer around the house today. Hence the manic cleaning and tidying. The house is not actually on the market yet, but when I saw an opportunity, i ran at it full speed ahead. We shall see, I have to w a i t now, I'm not good at w a i t i n g, nope, not at all. So if it all comes together there could indeed be brightness through the gloom. I'll keep you posted.
I'm just so thankful that I managed to stop the continuous sniffing and sneezing for the half hour he was here! I was awake a lot last night, and the neighbour's buzzy alarm went off at 6am, I could maybe have drifted off then but it went off at ten minute intervals until TEN PAST SEVEN!! Who the hell hits the snooze for 70 minutes?! Grrr, I was tempted to bang on the wall and shout Get Up!!!.

Right, picking up Teeny time and then off to the airport for Paul..then wine and probably lemsip, maybe a medicinal Rum?

Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.