Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

I see you!

I've had a great Friday!

This wee squirrel made it even better. It was sitting on a stump at the bottom of this tree, staring at me as I was photographing it (click). I moved a bit and it started to dash up the tree but stopped, stared (click) and went back to the stump (click) then I moved again and it went way up the tree and stared down at me (click), I moved to the base of the tree and it scooted further up and then peered over and click! This was the last click, I had to zoom a lot so it's not very sharp but I love the expression, we definitely shared a moment!

With Paul home, we are managing to have a proper conversation about what next, moving, where, how long etc... we're always a bit haphazard in life so it feels good to be making proper plans. He had a successful outcome at a meeting today, which is a huge relief and ends one phase, allowing the next to take off properly. So it's a champagne and curry night for us :-)

I lit the fire for the first time this year, it was lovely having the warmth and wood smoke smells in the house, it felt good having everyone at home, all cosy and snug.
Hope you all have a wonderful weekend.

Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.