Derelict Thursday

I had to check the definition of "derelict" (in a very poor condition as a result of disuse and neglect) to see if it would apply to my finger.

I think it just does.
Not so much disuse as abuse as I sliced it whilst cutting up chicken the other night. I am sure I felt it hit the bone.
However it is now undoubtedly in a very poor condition and partly because I neglected to have it seen to immediately.
But I mean to say, how do you front up to the Emergency Department with a 1cm cut in your finger?
How long would you have to wait when you are that low down the Triage System?
(I can tell you now - 3 hours).

It actually wasn't too bad for the first 24 hours, but by last night it was infected, swollen, throbbing and very painful. So now I'm on antibiotics, twice daily soakings and walking around like Napoleon.

For additional sympathy I applied the Nik Solarization filter which probably makes it look worse than it really is. But I can assure you it is definitely this sore.

This is a Derelict Thursday blip, initiated by SarumStroller.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.