Kackers

By Kackers

Shower Head Excitement

Well, today marks the arrival of the first "proper" (read as grown up) item for the new house.

It is with much excitement that I present to you my 6 way eco function shower head.

I did not want to push you all over the edge, so I have just subtly let you have a glimpse of the hose that I have also received.

In itself I admit that it is not the most exciting parcel that I have ever received.

The shower head is cheap and cheerful, the hose is cheap and cheerful, but they are clean. The one in the house already is almost beyond recognition due to layers of thick dirt and rust.

For me, it is more the significance that I have purchased something for the house which means that I now believe that it will all happen!

The list of To Do’s and To Buy and is a long one that will take a few years to work through.

However, I have a shower head which means that I can get clean.

Being clean and being warm are my top 2 priorities for when I move in!

I got a raft of solicitors letters last night and confirmation that my managing agents are now acting.

It has all got very exciting.

So today I have packing plans on my mind…….. Big box, little box……

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.