Kackers

By Kackers

So this is me.......

I thought that I would get this bit over and done with at the start!

This is me with my new blonde hair and big blue knees!

I do not like having my photo taken, and this maybe the only time that I ever show myself to the world on here!!!!

I am in my mid forties and at a point where I feel that life is good.

I have been single for some time, and bought a little flat almost 4 years ago. I have been on a non stop mission since then to do it up.

I decided to think about moving. The flat sold in 3 days and I really struggled to find a small house for the cats and I in my budget.

Then the shithole (my affectionate name) appeared. It was advertised as a project, and in a moment of madness, I decided that I would take on another project!!! I went to view, got caught up in the romance and the excitement of it all, and am now buying the place.

I hope to move mid to late January.

The best two things about are that I will not have any neighbours and I will have my own back garden and patio doors that open out onto it.

It is the old story of a shithole in a nice area. Someone has been there since 1960 and the place very much reflects that. I also suspect that the owner just sat and smoked in the later years, as the place is thick with nicotine.

So that is me, and this marks the start of a new adventure in my life!

Thanks for all the kind comments and wonderful welcome. I think that I am going to like it here!

p.s I originally posted this under the photo date so I am not sure if this will appear twice now!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.