B&W Challenge - Day 1: Along the Maas

I chose to show up today and attend a short seminar introducing the new teaching and curriculum proposals for the 'new' HR, which should take effect starting the schoolyear 2016-2017. The seminar wasn't held at school because it's exam time and might distract the students but also because it would also compete for attention with the correction of exams. So, instead, we had to meet very close to the water tower, which wasn't a bad choice of venue at all, considering the very sunny weather and resulting lovely views of the river. Indeed this shot was taken from the seminar room. I, for one, am glad 'they' clean the windows, whoever 'they' are.

There is a lot to learn about shooting in B&W, true, so the challenge here for me will be to learn more about it. Whether or not I will appreciate it, though, is something else as I've always been a colour buff. If you must know, I was challenged by none other than Susanna and now I'm supposed to challenge one person a day. Today, that would be the one and only ... Evelyne!

Only if she wants to, of course. As we say in Dutch, 'het moet leuk blijven' = 'it has to stay enjoyable'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.