Bob20

By Bob20

Cool for Cats

Today started with an outing to some fabulous temples in Khajuraho. After lunch we were given the opportunity to visit a local National Park, not one much known outside of India. We were told there was the possibility of seeing Tigers! My hand shot up “I’ll go!!!”

So, we set off. The journey there was exhilarating and frightening at the same time, and if I didn’t see a Tiger, I would not care ( I would really).

We saw, Eagles, deer, Monkeys, Antelope and we were treated to a stunning sighting of a magnificent Bengal Tiger!

I have so many shots, including several of it stretching and sharpening its claws on a tree, just like our cat does on the sofa☺


I am privileged to have seen this magnificent animal by chance.

And if this shot does not make pick of the week, I’m packing Blip in☺)

Recommended you view him LARGE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.