Moments

By togrrrl

Happy Sunday

Woke up early to sunshine and blue skies.

While my family was sleeping, I threw on some clothes, grabbed the camera and snapped my way to a local coffee shop where I lazed and read and people watched. Perfect happiness.

The only hurdle today was the terrible traffic on the way to visit my parents for dinner. We were celebrating my son's first paying job. He'll be working at the museum over March Break and he couldn't be more excited.

More happiness awaits. I'm off to watch the Oscars with Mr. Togrrrl!

Nature Notes

- Saw the male and female cardinals following each other around the backyard. The male went to the same perch as yesterday and tried more singing. Today's song was stronger and longer, but he's still not up to speed. Still, it's good enough to get a girl cardinal!

- Saw a Sharp-shinned or Cooper's Hawk chasing pigeons. They got away!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.