Life's tangled skein

By atp

Roadside Memorial

As I mentioned before, Poland is a very religious country. On the road from Przemysl back to Krakow, there were several of these roadside shrines.

Now, this isn't the best of roads, and it is the kind of road where people might be tempted to indulge in rash overtaking manoeuvres. These may be rememberances for the victims of road accidents, I don't know. But they are pretty impressive!

Not much else to say about the journey home; it was long, and slightly nerve-wracking. I knew that I would have to refuel the rental car when I returned it to the company, and I thought I had enough fuel left to get me there... but when the car said it wasn't going to predict my range because there wasn't enough fuel left in the tank, I did start to get worried!

The flight home on Ryanair wasn't as bad as I had feared, and now I'm home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.