Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Here comes the sun . . . and there it goes!

Another bitterly cold day with light snow. The high was around 8 degrees F. The weather service says it will drop as low as -10 degrees F. Brrrrrrr!!!! I said I wasn't ready for autumn, and am definitely not ready for a winter this cold.

I decided to just take pictures from the window this afternoon. I really didn't want to go outside again as I am feeling a bit under the weather.

This morning, J signed the counterproposal on the offer to the house. The offer was a good one, but we needed a few provisions for matters related to J's mom's trust. I then took the counterproposal down to the buyer's real estate agent, then came home. We then spent the rest of the afternoon talking with the two listing agents we might list with if this offer does not work out. In all honesty, I need to get back to my consulting business. So if this offer "goes south", we will probably list the house with one of these two agents. Life does seem to be a bit complicated these days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.