Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Cold Sunset

It was still very cold here today. This morning the temperatures were below zero again, with the highest at around 10 degrees F. Tomorrow, the weathermen say it is supposed to warm up to around 18 degrees F.

The sun broke out just before sunset. So, I just ventured outside to take photos for a short time.

Early this morning, we received an email from the buyer's agent. She and the buyers didn't like our counterproposal. They didn't like the changes we made to a couple of the provisions which our attorney made for the benefit of the trust. So we spent the morning talking with the attorney to see if these were necessary. I then contacted the buyer's agent and was able to work everything out. But they want their contract form, not ours. It's the same document form, but I guess she didn't read it, and doesn't want to believe me. So She made our necessary modifications on her form had the buyers sign it, then sent it to us just a short time ago. But I am much too tired now to review it . I'll do that in the morning.

Suffice to say that I believe the real estate industry has reached a low mark in my book. I hope I haven't offended any real estate agents.

Hope you have a great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.