So far so good

The garage has been demolished in the past few days, with only the roof left in place. It looks more like a car port now. The 2nd review for the roof still hasn't appeared, so I still don't know whether the garage roof stays or goes. As far as I'm concerned I know for sure that the leak that started after the quakes was earthquake damage. If the garage roof is demolished it means that the whole roof will have to be re-roofed, which will be another big expense for the insurance company.

Remember the crane from 2 and 3 days ago? You can see it sticking up to the right of the house. It's a very very long crane.

I've been running way behind this week and haven't managed to comment very much at all. My apologies for that! I hope life will settle down again soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.