OldTimer

By OldTimer

Cross Stitch

An emergency Blip. Had a Lily on the camera but when I put it up it was even worse than this bit of cross stitch. So at this late hour of the night could do nothing about it.
I did this piece of cross stitch back in 1997. It is actually nicer than it looks on the screen . It is done in silk threads with masses of colours. I challenged the family at the time to find a name for it and my daughter in law came up with "Don't hold your breath for an egg from me " So that stuck.
Spent two hours this afternoon selling raffle tickets for Hospice and what a cold wind. I had three layers of merino on and a jacket. I think people felt sorry for me as sold a heap of tickets.
Tomorrow the arts and crafts fair at Geraldine so hope the weather plays ball. Enjoy your weekend whatever you are doing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.