WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Les platanes en automne

I have driven along this avenue of plane trees thousands of times, and I never tire of it. I remember how excited we used to be driving along it when we first bought the house and came here for holidays. Now it's a mundane habit but they are still worth admiring, catching the light differently as the seasons change.

This morning when I popped out to the shops, it was grey and overcast, but I took some photos on the way back anyway. In the afternoon it cleared up, so thinking I'd get some better photos I went out again with the big camera. But in the end I preferred this cloudy one; the colours stand out better. Sunny alternatives here and here if you prefer. Last blipped over a year ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.