The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Elf

What a jolly old morning we have just had ...

We had to pop into Cardiff this morning to take Maisie's dress back as it didn't quite fit. We had a bigger size sent to her by ordering on-line. I exchanged her dress for her Christmas presents. All good!

We had to pick up a few odds an ends for a fancy dress party we are going to a week Saturday. I've bought a new hat (and future blip!) which I haven't taken off since procuring it!

The Christmas market is back in town so we had a wander around that. We came across this Elf selling the most wonderful Rudolph carvings. We got chatting to him and he was great fun. He told us how it is Christmas every day in his house as he makes the Rudolph's all year around as the garden centres bulk buy them off him, but he loves doing the Christmas Fayres at this time of year, simply because he gets to meet the people buying them, and to chat to them. I said, you're exactly the kind of person we love finding for our business. That of course ended up with me giving him my business card and Dawn ear bashing me for empire building. As far as I know we have no Elves on our books .. and if he does ring us up to do his books I really hope he introduces himself as the Elf we met in Cardiff in November!

We ended up buying a Rudolph (and a future blip), we've renamed him Ralph .. the Reindeer who left before the others became famouse ... he was a tenner if you are going to Cardiff, and they are awesome. The bigger ones were £30 and you get him taken to your car on a little sleigh! How cool was that!

He was a great bit of fun, and really made our day, which had been pretty good anyway!

Rare quiet night in today .. need it .. shattered!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.