The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Bookkeeper Head Back On

I am going to be like Wurzel Gummidge for the next few weeks. I have to switch from shelf stacking guru to bookkeeping guru on an almost daily basis.

Things have gone a little bonkers here. We seem to be having another growth spurt business wise. With a number of new client enquiries in the past week. We are also sub contracting at two accountancy practises. This is all good news as we push towards 2014 and the second year of Business Support Centre.

One bit of news, I wasn't expecting to start at Marks and Spencer proper until Monday, as my training day was supposed to have been my hours for this week. I had a phone call this afternoon saying I had to report in tomorrow. Not best pleased as I have a lot to do, but I suppose the extra money will be handy. 7am start too ... not been in work at that time of the morning since I finished at Clariant!

Wish me luck ... ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.