Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

If you go down to the woods

Today we heard the inspiring Paul Kenny talk about his journey through photography over the last 44 years. We saw his work projected and then in a book, but the most wonderful time was spent looking at his prints. I have never seen such beautiful produced art images. They appear to stand off the page in glorious 3D - it's a far cry from the prints I produce on lustre paper.

This afternoon we visited some woods. I love doing macro work and we had tasks to do for Paul ready for tomorrow morning's practical session.

Here are 3 images fused into a composite. It's just me playing around with some ideas. (Sorry Harry, I know you will hate this!)

"Keep an open mind" is what I'm aiming to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.