Me! At Bönhamn on a raw autumn/winter day

Jan and I drove off to the High Coast today after handing our car over for a service in Kramfors and receiving a new Kia to borrow while they worked on our not so new one. We drove through forest and across the river to get to Bönhamn (Prayer Harbour) on the High Coast. This fishing village is a summer magnet for tourists but in winter is a very empty place. We saw two people there today!
We took a lot of pictures and it was very hard to pick just one but in the end I went for a selfie. Why shouldn't a blipper occasionally show up in his or her blips?
The other pictures all involved water and mist and had a slight Arthurian feel to them. You can see them here on my flickr. Jan blipped a picture of the inside of the harbour.
Finally I am up-to-date on Blip. I put up one from my time in London in October (Queenhithe mosaic), and yesterday's picture of the snowy roofs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.