WE'LL MEET AT THE ECO PLAZA

at half past eleven, Mischa asked me. So I sat off minutes after ten o'clock this morning. I came along the pond, and adio't the swan family, the geese made their round, I loved to see them. But the heron was my hero today.
After I had taken photos I cycled more swiftly to be in time and when I arrived I saw Mischa cycling too. We were both a bit late.
We cycled to the city center and had to choose new spectacles for her and that went very well. So back home after visiting the new Marks & Spencer for a look inside.
Back home it was lunch, then a little rest and off we went again. To the recycling shop, to bring some not longer wanted stuff and from there to the Gamma DIY.
Here we had a really hard job and did not succeed at all.
It rained rather hard when we came out and home again we felt so tired.
Hot tea helped a bit, but we needed a new inspiration for the solution of how to solve the problem with the curtains. In the end we did find it, and tomorrow Piet Hein will help us to proceed and fix them.
I will have to have a rest for the evening, so although I do not like it, I have to say again that I long to be back with comments, but it will be tomorrow.
I certainly will.

My haiku:

This blue heron walked
No waded through the water
Of the pond his home

And the quote by George Ade:

Be it ever so humble, there's no place like home for wearing what you like.

We nearly bought a furry onesie at the M&S but I had the feeling that I would wear it only if we would have a fireplace in the house where we could lounge in it before it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.