My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

The Real "Shadow".......

..........not Rudi whom I posted a few days ago!

I've had a really lovely day - most of it spent with Anni, Himself and Shadow! Arriving in pouring rain, I got my usual rather odd welcome from my favourite pooch - the minute I walk through the door, he grabs my wrist with his VERY large teeth and gently drags me into the house!! Today he had to do it twice as, unusually for me, I was wearing a coat - once my coat was off, he did it again! He must prefer the texture of my flesh to that of my coat!

Anni cooked a beautiful lunch - roast pork with all the trimmings - delicious - and I have a couple of slices for a sandwich tomorrow - plus a pudding.

Then my Card - she does manage to find some "different" ones - this years was especially nice - plus a Bouquet - and NOT a bargain one either!! - and a new leather purse - she has been trying to find the sort I like for about a year - and this one is just perfect!

After Shadow had done his usual trick of tearing up some envelopes and tossing the bits all over the carpet, he decided he would have a breather and I got this picture of him. Not brilliant but SO Shadow! He has beautiful eyes.

Weather has been horrible and the spray from the big lorries on the A17 was unbelievable - vision was practically nil at times - and there were some stupid drivers driving with no lights and overtaking when they surely couldn't see a thing! - one of these days, if they are still alive.........!!!!
Driving home the rain ceased and there was a gorgeous sunset but by the time I found a spot to stop, it had gone.


I hope you have had as nice a day as I have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.