DarkPeakBirder

By DarkPeakBirder

Autumn reflection

After what seems like days of dark grey weather the sun came out this afternoon. So in the short time before sunset I got out for a quick stretch of the legs.

The roads around here on a Friday are utter chaos so I didn't go far and kept to back roads.

This lodge is home occasionally to a Kingfisher but he didn't put in an appearance today. I had to wait for the water to settle after the squabbling Mallards took off in order to capture this reflection.

There aren't too many gaps in the surrounding trees and shrubs of this lodge so options were limited but I was pleased with this shot, luckily there was a stone wall to rest the camera on as I am rubbish at holding the camera steady.

Hoping for more sunny intervals tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.