I talk to the trees

Through the viewing pane,
Black and white 4 o 5 lines,
Waiting for colour.


....
We are getting ready to plant some fruit trees in the area of the garden formerly known as the vegetable patch (and now just very wet mud!). They are standing outside my office window waiting patiently for the weather to be suitable for planting. But they catch my eye sometimes and I feel like someone is looking in at me.... or that I am looking at the world via an old black and white tv....

... Do you remember when there was just black and white telly? It was 405 (four oh five) lines and sometimes those lines were visible ... a bit like the banding you sometimes get from a printer.
Then it was colour (BBC2 only at first)and 625 lines ... what a revelation. This was 70's colour of course with a strong emphasis on orange and brown ...

... dance practice and dress rehearsal tonight for a show on Sunday ... feeling nervous already ....

.... have been absent from blip all week due to pressure of work .... I have missed all your journals, but need some zzzz's so will have to catch up slowly ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.