JMK

By JMK

Lots of Sparkle

This is yesterdays blip on Show Day at Addington.

Today started of extremely windy and it was warm, then a change come through and it turned rather cold. I did take a walk around the city seeing I have been doing so much sitting this week. It was good to see the Icecream Charlie returning back to Victoria Square again, first time since the earthquakes.

I wasn't sure what to put up as my blip today as there were many interesting things to see. I did notice that the Isaac Theatre Royal I blipped on Wednesday had the chandelier's all lit up and you could see them from the street and they looked amazing. I decided on this shot as it looked so beautiful. It is of a window display at Ballantynes department store.

Ballantynes is a Christchurch, New Zealand-based department store operator that was established in 1854 and it is New Zealand's first department store. The store was closed for eight months following the February 2011 earthquake and reopen again on 29 November 2012.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.