Capital adventures

By marchmont

West

Took over 2 and a half hours to drive to Glasgow, a combination of football and Friday teatime traffic. We crawled along the M8 @ 20 mph. But I was rewarded by a good evening with friends and food and fizz.

Earlier I'd woken at 5 worrying about Carol invites and then didn't about 3 hours sorting stuff out. I then worked till 2. So much for a day off but it was foul weather, heavy rain.

Once downstairs I sorted out npower, at the 3rd attempt and got confirmation that the dry rot will be arrested next week. And I spoke to #3 son. I don't see much of him these.

And earlier I read an email properly and realised why I'd had such a strong reaction from MW. An apology will be written.

By the time I blipped the candles they were out. It was late.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.