5 DAY MONO CHALLENGE - DAY 2

I think I’ve cracked it!! Took this photograph at our favourite Saturday morning place, The Old Bank, and in colour the cakes look delicious but in black and white - well I probably wouldn’t even cast a second glance at them. So that’s it - make a pair of glasses that you put on whenever you are near a cake shop but ones that make the cakes look black and white and uninteresting! Or are they “uninteresting”? I’m not sure I would have noticed the shadow patterns on the plates if I had just looked at the colour photograph.

I remember when we only had black and white photographs - in fact, our wedding photographs were black and white and only a very keen photographer, and one who could afford to buy colour film, took colour photographs, but now we have colour and digital and cameras that will do lots of wonderful things, so we have almost forgotten that distant era - or have we?

I can’t honestly say I am “over the moon” with this challenge, but I will do it, if only for my friend, SweetArt, but I would really miss colour in my life and in the world around me.

Feeling a bit down today and wanting to run before I can walk properly, but those with foot or leg problems will probably know just how I feel, so I gave myself a good talking-to and Mr. HCB took me out for coffee - and of course, I resisted the black and white cake!

“Taking a picture
is like giving a piece of your soul away.
You allow other people
to see the world through your eyes.”
Katja Michael

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.