Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Finally!

Today didn't start off too well, I struggled to sleep for some reason and must have only got around an hour before I had to get up and get ready for work, tired and grumpy I jumped into the car and drove off.

Work was pretty quiet again today, although it was broken up by taking my lunch down to Johnston Gardens for a seat on a bench overlooking the pond, we usually just walk around here but it was nice to sit and take things easy. Once lunch had been eaten we headed down to the pond where this mandarin drake which I have been trying to get on camera for ages, was swimming around. It is a beautifully coloured little thing, and with it's wings tucked up at its back it reminds me of fighter jet with its wings folded as it bossed around the other ducks in the pond.

Tonight will be spent playing with a 26 year old Pentax A3 camera, of which I finally found an instruction manual online.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.