Brain shake anyone?

Thought not.

26 mile cycle ride today. That's almost half the distance of the London to Brighton cycle ride which I'm doing in June next year which is very encouraging. No worries about my fitness, but I'm going to have to toughen up my undercarriage. I'm currently walking around like John Wayne.

Encountered another scenario where being clipped into the pedals is not a good idea - bloody big hills. Half way up and you find yourself struggling but you can't unclip your feet because you are going so slow that if you you stop pedaling, you will need to put your feet down and you can't put your feet down because they are clipped onto the pedals. Nothing to do but take yourself to the brink of a heart attack and get to the top of that hill. I won't be making that mistake again in a hurry.

Dinner with friends tonight. Their choice of restaurant. They have chosen a Beefeater. Call me a food snob (because I am), but this is my worst nightmare. I checked out the menu online. It looks pretty much the same as it did 30 years ago! How do these places survive?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.