Close Encounters

Hurrah a trip to town on a Saturday. I love hobby craft (alright that is a lie, I hate the place, although it is very handy). Alf needed to make a hill for some homework so we bought some clay.

At home later he started recreating Glastonbury Tor, which reminded me of Richard Dreyfuss and his mashed potatoes in Close Encounters.

I spent the rest of the afternoon playing guitar which is always an excellent way to spend a few hours.

Now I'm watching the second episode of Sonic Highways. I have a lot of time for the Foo Fighters, mainly because I suspect that I am not alone in being a 40 something guitar meddler who would love to play in a rock band for a living.
We watched the first episode the other night and then turned the TV over and watched a Neil Diamond documentary, it got me thinking, Neil Diamond and the Foo Fighters, what a marvellous combination that would be ;)

The things I do to avoid gardening eh!

large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.