Leiflife

By Leiflife

The Cold Is Coming

Seems pretty silly to write of cold weather coming when it is already here. Perhaps my blipping will turn out to be a constant and ridiculous effort at catching up. At any rate, the seagulls did predict the blast of cold air that - even as I sit here - penetrates my jeans and thick sweater. My architecturally interesting home is not about practical things like keeping warm. Do seagulls feel warm or cold?

Music and I were shivering even as we admired the birds who seemed to huddle against the wind one moment...and the next rose excitedly to ride the same wind. We did enjoy watching their shifting patterns (very difficult to choose the one to publish). It doesn't matter. My little camera was hard put to capture even a hint of what we were seeing. Reducing the size for publishing diminishes further. Still, I was thankful to the birds, the beach, and my constant little dog for much more than the photograph or the signs of a change in the weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.