Mellifluous Sound

I have spent most of the afternoon in St Peter's Church Berkhamsted rehearsing for a concert this evening. There are two orchestral pieces as it's mostly a concert by the Bridgewater Sinfonia Orchestra, but there is one choral piece. This is the very moving 'Dona Nobis Pacem' by R Vaughan Williams. I mentioned this in a previous blip. It is very beautiful and evocative of its subject matter.

Whilst waiting for the orchestral rehearsal to finish I photographed some of the orchestra players. This blip today shows the cello and, although I cannot link the sound to you, it is a deep and sonorous instrument here being played by my very good friend Mary.

Now I must change into my concert 'black' and head back to Berko for the performance! It will be 'alright on the night'!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.