TynvdBrandhof

By TynvdB

Rainy Afternoon on the beach

The sea is my pilgrimage. Here I come to be in touch with the unspeakable unfathomable horizon that unites earth and sky by infinite waterflow. I love the birds standing on a sandbar or crossing over the surf. Here I stay and pray in silence to the One without Answers. This wide open cathedral vanishes in the universe. Or it shrinks beyond a tiny shell. My chapel is never closed. Already years ago after burying a close family member, I came down to this magnificent altar to meet my beloved grandmother. She would always listen, attentive, smiling, from her great heart. Here I feel in touch with her questions: are you happy? Do you live your life and do the things as your heart tells you?

Standing at the surf line today I had this absolute certainty: here only Truth can be. I stood there amidst the gulls and jack daws, soaked because of the steady rain. I barely saw anything. One eyeglass covered with rain drops. The other glass had fallen out. Impossible to make a photo there. Too wet to hold my Lumix out in the rainy wind. I felt serene and free. And I knew: here is nothing to act, to lie, to pretend, to hide. Here you are at the edge of absolute existential Truth. Here you have nothing to fear.

Just Be fully alive or/and die. Embrace the Great Life beyond Life&Death. You do not need a long walk over the beach under your umbrella. Or with your hands behind your back. Here you are and recieve the raindrops in your unfolded hands.

As wet as I am, I know: this is the present, as given to me. An empty grey sea, a nearly deserted beach. Thankyou for making me feel all this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.