TynvdBrandhof

By TynvdB

Sailing in the Rain

As I went to the beach this afternoon it was raining. No heavy rain, but as I had to say goodbye, I felt proud to counter this element. Of course most people had stayed home or went to the city to evade the weather. I was gad to be here at the rather deserted beach, dressed in my rain jacket and trousers over my ankles. Three men were fishing at the surf line. They too were all covered in protective plastic. I saw some gulls sparse along the coast. Nothing happening. Over the sea horizon in the West some spots of light beaming on. The rest all grey and grey, Sunday Grey. Deliciously boring.

But having a broader and deeper look all over to the North, I saw the tiny sailing ships. The regatta was far away, nearly on higher sea. Some sails seemed to have colours, but visibiltiy remained vague because of the rain. See for yourself. I feel that the mood illustrates well that blurred wet sunday afternoon sphere. This departure takes place in a very cleaning and reopening way. We have succeeded in doing most of the jobs. One room ready, Cellarbox tidied and orderer up. All the trash moved out. Ready for a new beginning! Thankyou Mischa and Willemien for the work and the endurance. We can sail out for the next track.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.