Farmaticus

By TBay

Bunny's Uncle.

As a child I just couldn't say Honeysuckle so to me this will for ever be Bunny's Uncle! I also struggled with muck spreading which was then spruck meding! I would like to point out that I can now say this! Well it is now well into November and still this is blooming as if it were the spring! Quite extraordinary .

Today has been very hectic. I failed to blip yesterday as we returned oh so late from Cheltenham having spent the day at the races to celebrate Miss Tbay's birthday. We hired a mini bus to get there and had a great day. Well apart from me who managed to fall head first down two steps and land on my back! And before you say it, no I had not been drinking! It is just not fair, I manage to fall down steps with out having the pleasure of Bacchus's best!! As I was hauled to my feet by concerned bystanders my son announces in a loud voice, Mum are you drunk again! It is a good thing that I have a very keen sense of humour, and just in case you might be wondering, yes I will have my revenge at some time in the near future. I have some rather nasty bruises on my posterior and also managed to cut myself on my back and also have a nice bruise to go with that!! Sitting down today has been interesting.

I have spent most of the day decorating and putting together furniture at Miss Tbay's house. We have done very well and have pretty much re organised her whole house. All jobs have been ones which have not required any sitting down! Her arthritis is really quite bad at the moment so she does find it quite a challenge to do physical things. Help from me and two very good friends today has really made it so much easier. A good days work.

Farming - Rusty came in and cleared out the hay barn in the stable yard ready for the start of winter ( if it ever happens). Boys off shooting today , and they had a great time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.