Farmaticus

By TBay

Lunch!

Today Mr Tbay and I attended a Gurkha Curry Lunch at a restaurant in Bristol appropriately called Katmandu! It is an annual fund raiser for the Gurkha Welfare Trust that supports veterans in Nepal mainly from WW2 who have no army pensions. They also set up medical centres and much more. A really terrific organisation. I have always supported them as my Father was an Officer with the Gurkhas in WW2. A really super meal, but some dishes were a little too spicy for me. I am a wimp in this department, but I am getting braver! This was one of the glasses on the table so I thought it would make a good blip.

My posterior is still a little tender but getting a little better! Soft chairs are worse than hard ones. how bizarre is that!

Farming - Very little activity in this department today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.