Noodle bar

Very rainy morning. I paused on my way down the steps from the highwalk to snap all the people with their umbrellas crossing the road below me. Got a few shots I like, but decided the taxi in this one added an extra something (a taxi, perhaps).

Good day ticking stuff off my huge to-do list (which remains pretty huge). This evening, a few of us from work went to the pub over the road to meet up with a former colleague. I tried to go home when the last few people went on for dinner, but had a big guilt trip laid on and found myself going with them for some food instead. Scurried off home to Tim about 10ish and he came to meet me from the station, bless him. He spoke to the doctor today, who confirmed he's got a chest infection, so at least he's now on antibiotics and can hopefully start feeling better soon. I did tell him not to come and meet me, but he wouldn't be told.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.