Beam me up!

After visiting the absolute delights of Maltby Street market (a real must when you're hungry (I'd just had breakfast)), followed by Borough market, which was buzzing, I met Liz, Holly & Jamie who had travelled down in the car this morning.

They are the reason I'm here. Holly is having a scan tomorrow for some treatment to potentially ease her cerebral palsy. She needs a general anaesthetic as she cannot keep still.

No carers were available to help with the journey home so I offered to join them. Liz and Holly have prepared a communication aid with one of the signs being, I don't feel well.

Yes, I'm on sick duty.
A bucket is ready in the car.
If only we could beam back up north!

We've had a great afternoon and evening, walking from Westminster along the south bank to the Tower of London and back, stopping for dinner on the way. It was significantly busier than the last couple of days and I have no idea how there is no-one else in this shot. The atmosphere and street artists were fantastic and we've had lots of fun on the way.

Feeling jaded now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.