Caressing The Fog

Enjoying a rare day hanging out with my youngest so keeping this short tonight. He's back down to London midday tomorrow. While he slept in this morning I went for a run up through Middleton Woods to take advantage of a foggy morning - thus the solitary tree. I couldn't resist. I loved the way it's hanging on to its outer leaves, giving it a kind of softness. Not quite yet a winter tree.

We went into Bradford this afternoon to watch Interstellar at the IMAX. I wasn't overly interested in seeing the film and wouldn't have bothered if Roam hadn't been so keen to go. I'm kind of glad I did. I can't deny the fact that I enjoyed it, despite all the pretentiousness, with a few scenes carrying a very powerful emotional punch. That said, it often suffered from just trying to be too clever, taking some valid science but stretching it so far that it all just disintegrated into silliness. That was a shame. It could have been so very much better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.