More Boat Nonsense

What a fine day for a cycle down to the boat. I’ve been greatly heartened to find that I’m gathering more water in the bilges in the yard than I do when it’s afloat. Clearly the water is coming from above rather than from down below. Good news. And I started investigating the removal of the diesel tank. It may actually be doable. And blippable of course - though that might be a close call if my teapot is to hand.
And as for this evening, tonight of course was our first boatie social evening of the winter - “The Two Jimmies and the Wee Michael”. And although I may modestly assert that despite the audience seeming to enjoy themselves, that I had no way of knowing how well it really went down, I know fine well we were fooking terrific. We should be on the lecture circuit. Waitrose will be running out of tins of duck cassoulet as a result of my photos, I'll tell you. And here’s a taster of one of the many highlights - hold on to your bunnets!
Phwoarr!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.