1 Day Older

By nzredhead

Beach Day

I seem to have abandoned blipfoto for the fast life of working full time, and solo parenting. Ah life, you cruel bastard, why do you not give me the time to think? But it has been good. I love my new job. I work with some really great people who have very similar tastes, ideas, and give me some really good suggestions for TV shows tehehe. Sebastian is adjusting to the extra days at preschool really well, and everything seems to be going smoothly.

Sebastian was asked what he would like to do this morning, and was silly enough to make him pancakes which he refused to eat, then head out to the beach. I'm not made for the beach. We were there for over an hour! I am now exceptionally red, and he is slightly browner and very happy. Except for the sand in his pants. He slept all the way home and part the way through the evening! Good way to wear him out, though next time I might try for a forest, or mountain.

Now sitting at home scratching my sunburn and cursing as I do so.

I hope I can keep this up. We shall see how it goes as I learn to balance life and work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.