1 Day Older

By nzredhead

A Little Blue

Today began with that deadly silence that lets you know you are about to walk in on absolute chaos. I woke up at 0630, but not to the sound of Sebastian. To the sound of the rooster next door. First sign something is not quite right. He refused to move his ass out of bed until 0800. 5 going on 15 much?! Attitude to boot!

After the madness of the preschool run rush, I drove very calmly to work. Relaxing. Winding down. Then the proverbial hit the spinning thing. Madness. I didn't manage to get out of work until 1800. I feel completely smashed. So much for getting used to this working thing.

Mash did really well today. He told me stories of bees on the way home including "I'm afraid of bees. But it's ok, because they like flowers. They get pollen and make honey. Mmmmm honey. I don't like honey though. Bees like honey." His sentence structure is definitely getting better ^.^

Time to go put the bread on and go to bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.