Luminous heather

Tom and Sandra keep a little pot of luminous heather outside the back door of their highland retreat.

This morning Sandra and I made an expedition to House of Bruar where money was spent (as it was last year). I bought a black cashmere cardigan, a brown scarf, and a black winter coat. I also made a start on my Christmas presents with a couple of purchases for Mr hazelh and my parents. Sandra tracked down three lovely pieces of knitwear for herself.

Everything we bought was vastly reduced in price for the sale. The best bargain was the present for Mr hazelh (one third the original price). I can't say what it was here because he has been known to read my journal. He'll find out on Christmas Day.

Exercise today: none (day off).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.