misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Clean Fur-Nurses at Work

Here at the end of my recovery bed the nurses are preparing for their next shift of warm and purring care.
Nurse PD Budd, R.N. and Head Nurse, Uncle Buddy with his enchanting black velvet fur, have started (after 3 days) to allow me a little space since I came home. At first they could not get close enough all the time. H.N. Buddy purred non-stop and LOUDly on my pillow near my head. R.N. PD Budd's assignment was bravely to accompany me to the toilet along with the feared four-legged walker. It did not run over his toes or tail. I became aware of him when I looked down between my legs and saw him right there staring up at me! Then, he would follow me back to bed making sure I was tucked in so he could squeeze beside me. Poor PD is concerned that I will leave him and go A.W.O.L again.

You may see PD's pink tongue whipping around there as he washed and ready for his next shift. There are so many new rules for nurses now that we are trying to keep Ebola out

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.