Eventide

I'm dallying over posting this blip, because it feels like the closing of the last page in a book - our month in Zadar. It's been an amazing month, in beautiful surroundings, where we have both learned a lot. I've kick started my research again, which is a relief. And I feel somewhat 'decompressed', after the hassles of the last five years. No apologies for posting another picture from Zadar's Riva, its west facing promenade which just everyone walks along on a Sunday evening at dusk. The sunset was nothing to write home about, but elsewhere in the sky there were some lovely colours.

There isn't too much that I've missed about home, but I guess my bed and my chair are two things I'm looking forward to reacquainting myself with again tomorrow.

Very early start tomorrow. I won't be hanging around on blip too long. I need to get some sleep! We didn't sleep too well, either of us, after our boozy lunch in the country.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.