Planes and automobiles

Well aeroplanes and taxis. Those were our two means of transport to bring us home. We were supposed to be getting a lift to the airport, but we think that there must have been some misunderstanding (lost in translation?) somewhere along the line, so whilst we were waiting around at 4.30am, no one came... Consequently, we took the self help option and procured ourselves a taxi. As it happens, Zadar airport doesn't wake up until about 75 minutes before the flight, but we prefer to be in plenty of time...

I had also hoped to get into Zagreb (here, basking under quite an inversion) instead of waiting in the airport. But further mix ups with luggage and boarding cards (we were changing airlines at Zagreb) made that impossible. So we treated ourselves to breakfast in the airport restaurant, and I got to practice taking photographs of aeroplanes taking off, which is trickier than I had imagined.

Home now, heating on. And thinking about a **very** early night (we were up at 2.30am UK time this morning...).

Thanks for coming with me on the journey to Zadar. It's been quite a thing! Tomorrow, I'll probably blip a #leithwalkshop.

By the way, when we arrived, I remembered something I had missed! The lift. We zoomed up to the fourth floor with no effort at all. Quite a contrast to Zadar. And yes, I did miss my chair. I'm very happy to be sitting in it again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.