A beach crawl!

Do any of you Blippers know what a ‘beach crawl’ is?

…………….No?.......... well I’ll tell you…………………………………

A ‘beach crawl’ is like a ‘pub crawl’ except instead of going into lots of pubs and having a drink, one goes to lots of beaches and has a play.

I’ve been on a fabulous ‘beach crawl’ today:

Watergate Bay to chase surfers.

Porth Beach to play with my orange bouncy ball. Except I didn’t want to play with my orange bouncy ball because I met a one year old collie called Sasha who had a horrible manky tennis ball to play with. Sasha’s owners loved me. They kept telling me how pretty I was and they couldn’t believe that I was 10 years old. I didn’t manage to get the ball every time, but I was in ‘super speedy’ mode so I still managed to out run Sasha a lot of the time.

Fistral Beach for a gentle stroll, then a fish finger sandwich at 'Bodhi's'. Love that place – it’s so dog friendly. There were at least three other doggies in there so I immediately lay down under the table in ‘well behaved collie mode’ because I know how to behave when I’m taken out for lunch. Nobody gave me any little titbits though! So just what is the point of behaving?

Perranporth Beach for a bit of a run about and more swimming.

And finally, Godrevy to see if we could see the sunset. We couldn’t because there were too many clouds in the way.

We’ve been out pretty much all day and now we’re both tired!

And for those of you who read my BLIP yesterday…………………. My poos have been completely normal today so I’ve just had a little bit more Pedigree Chum with my dinner tonight. Pedigree Chum is scrummy yummy! But apparently once it’s gone, it’s gone and Ann’s not buying me anymore!










Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.