Pedigree Chum

Everybody knows the dog food 'Pedigree Chum'. It’s been around forever…………..

…………….Ann NEVER, EVER, feeds me tinned doggie meat. I get boring ‘dry food’ because when Ann first adopted me, she had to have a chat with the ‘RSPCA animal behaviourist’, and she said that dogs got all their nutrients from ‘dry food’. So for almost 10 years I’ve been eating ‘dry food’??!! Ann’s starting to think that my diet has just been like feeding a human a load of vitamin pills.

To be honest, Ann’s never really been convinced by the dry food theory. But she’s always listened to the so called experts?? I’m a pretty healthy little collie so I’m sure I’m getting all the nutrients I need from my dry food. And dry food is easy & convenient for owners. But Ann’s been doing a lot of ‘research’ in the last few months and she’s not convinced that my diet, for the last 10years, has been the best that it could be????

When Ann’s family owned a gorgeous little ‘West Highland Terrier’ in the 1970’s, it just got whatever the family were eating, mixed in with a few biscuits. But that was in the days when everyone sat down to eat together, and when a meal consisted of meat, potatoes & veg.

Anyway there is a reason for this BLIP today……………………….

Steve (Ann’s Boss with me, in this BLIP), came back to the office today, and tried to tell her that he’d gone shopping and bought me a present……………… A can of Pedigree Chum???!!! He hadn’t – he’d found it in a holiday property that he was cleaning???

Anyway on the tin it said that a dog of my weight should have almost 3 tins of this a day.

REALLY???? ……………Ann’s just read the blurb on the tin. It just seems to be full of ‘addictives’ and other strange ‘chemical things’?????????

However, when we got home I got two spoonfuls of this mixed in with my dry food (Ann was a bit worried about what kind of poos I would have if I ate loads??) and I wolfed it down. It was extremely scrummy, yummy. I loved it!

…………..But to give a dog, of my weight, almost three tins of this a day?????................

No wonder there’s so many ‘hyperactive, neurotic dogs about’.

……………….A bit like there’s so many ‘hyperactive kids’ about too. Ann says, ‘Lets go back to natural ingredients.’

I’m snoozing in my bed now watching ‘X Factor’………………………. But Ann’s still worried about what my ‘poos’ are going to be like tomorrow????? LOL!!!!







Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.