Woodland Walk

Yesterday our weather app said RAIN.  And rain it did; all day!  

Today our weather app said RAIN.  And I turned into a very soggy doggie on my morning walk.

Ann said, ‘Molly, I can’t bear another day of rain.  Surely it can’t be raining all over Cornwall.  We need to find somewhere to go for big long walk Sunday where it will not be raining.’

So do you know where we went?...............................

....................We went to 'Trelissick' where there is over 5 miles of woodland trails for gorgeous little collies to enjoy.  I’ve had such a fun day.  I’ve wallowed in muddy creeks, I’ve rolled in lots of leaves, and I’ve chased lots of squirrels.

Squirrels are a bit like bunnies.....................  Obviously they need to be chased!................... but they do things like climbing up trees when I chase them.  So I devised a very clever cunning plan.  Do you know what I did?....................  Once I’d chased them up a tree, I sat at the bottom and waited for them to come back down again.  The trouble is................ squirrels are pretty clever.  They can jump from tree to tree.  So there I was, sitting waiting patiently at the bottom of the tree they’d run up, only to discover they’d come down a different tree.  Squirrels are very annoying little animals!!!

Why we’ve never been to Trelissick before I don’t know?  It’s a fabulous place and there were loads of people walking their doggies (and children).  The only thing I didn’t like about this walk was.....................   when we’d walked for two hours the humans wanted to go to the cafe, so I got put back in the car for a snooze.  The cafe has a fantastic outdoor seating area but they said it was a bit too mizzly & drizzly to sit outside. Boohoooo  They had a bowl of very scrummy, yummy broccoli & blue cheese soup.  And all I got was a drink of water out of a bowl that about 20 million other doggies had drunk out of.  OK slight exaggeration, there were loads of doggie drinking bowls scattered about.

Anyway we’ve had a lovely day out.......................

..................BUT our weather app is still full of little rainy symbols!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.